Congratulations to Dr. Neal Benedict et al. on their recent 2017 Award for Excellence in Assessment by the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy! The award was for the Blended Simulation Progress Testing for Assessment of Practice Readiness program run at WISER.  This is the 3rd year the group has run the program at WISER. In addition to Dr. Benedict, Drs. Meyer, Smithburger, Donihi, Empey, Seybert, Drab, and Farkas, as well as Larry Kobulinsky, Thomas Waters, and John Lutz were named on the award. This award recognizes outstanding Doctor of Pharmacy assessment programs for their progress in developing and applying evidence of outcomes as part of the ongoing evaluation and improvement of pharmacy professional education. Recipients of this award are provided with an opportunity to present their work during a special session at the AACP Annual Meeting in July of each year.   Congratulations to all involved!